Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Corona Virus Fears? - Page 18
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Corona Virus Fears?

Comments

• jbilohjbiloh Administrator, Veteran

jackb said: Thought there was a double blind trial on Remdesivir that showed no statistically significant improvement over placebo?

There was a report out of China late last week that suggested Remdesivir was not effective but most experts dispelled the trial as not trustworthy given the controls (or lack thereof). I don't know too much about it so I am not an expert.

• jackbjackb Member, Host Rep

If you look past the headline you'll see there was no control group in that trial.

• The year is 2034 Covid-29 has wiped out 80% of worlds population, your cell phone rings you have no idea who would still have your number. You Answer...

... "We have been trying to reach you regarding your vehicles extended Warranty" Damnit mfs!

• chihcherngchihcherng Veteran
    edited May 2020

As a military superpower, the United States has always been the focus of attention of the world. Whether to reopen seems to be a heated topic there recently, especially after several White House staff members being tested positive for COVID-19 last week. I wondered for those of you living in the states, what's your thought on loosening the stay-at-home order and reopening the economy? Do you think where you live is ready to reopen?

• truwebtruweb Member

Easy, guys.
    Come to Brazil!
    Here our president (prime minister) is doing a terrible job, he believes this is just a common flu. He instructs the population to medicate themselves. This unfortunate man makes fun of the deaths.