Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What college degree do you have? - Page 4
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

What college degree do you have?

Comments

• JacobJacob Member

I'm going for my cisco later in the year, if I cannot get it at college, then I'm going to pay for it.

@Intcs said: Then secondly for any relevant certificates such as certificates of Cisco

• LET drama is my daily stress relief during medical school :)

• pcanpcan Member

I have a master in Electronic Engineering; on my university this was a 6 years course. I switched career at 30, when I realized that almost all the fun stuff on electronic design is happening in Asia now.

@Ivan said: how many percent of whatever you've learnt you've found very useful and has helped you a lot in getting into the hosting industry?

5% maybe. But the real learning was the method to tackle and solve problems, and the personal enrichment about expanding knowledge on many disciplines not directly related to my choosen field of work.

@vRozenSch00n said: nowadays many corporations accept IT as an integrated essential business function

I don't think so. Let's put the argument this way: how often, outside the ICT sector, the CEO has previously been the IT director? Even on IT companies, it often comes from sales or other functions. The corporate IT role is still very often a support role.

• @pcan said: the personal enrichment about expanding knowledge on many disciplines not directly related to my choosen field of work.

Yep. This is 100% true for me.

• RalliasRallias Member

Well... lets see... I graduate high school in 2 weeks... no college for me tho.

• IntcsIntcs Member
    edited May 2013