Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What college degree do you have?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

What college degree do you have?

IvanIvan Member
edited May 2013 in General

Just out of curiosity, what college degree do you guys have? (BS, MS?)
I guess a Bachelor or Master of Science in Information Technology would be the best for getting a job in systems engineering/administrating.

Comments

• jhjh Member

So far 2 unfinished degrees and another 5 years to go (for a doctorate)

• Meer Uitgebreid Lager Onderwijs

• LeeLee Veteran
    edited May 2013

I have a degree in Investment Banking.

• School is for losers.

I rather be a free american and live free under a bridge. The gov has been tracking me for everything I know.

• bigcatbigcat Member

@Ivan said: Just out of curiosity

Can I chime in with questions for degree-less people? :)

What kind of professional certificate do you have and what is your job?

• IvanIvan Member
    edited May 2013

@bigcat I'm a degree-less person because my age is currently below 18, hence I'm not in a college (yet) :P
    But yeah, I'm also curious towards what you just asked.

• AdducAdduc Member

With no degree (some college experience) and no certifications, I have a salaried position doing web development and some systems architecture at a mid-level business.

• AlexBarakovAlexBarakov Patron Provider, Veteran

Hopefully in 4-5 years - master in computer science or software engineering.

• I'm a Bachelor of ICT. I work as a devops engineer at a mid-level business.

• I almost finished 1st year in college doing ICT
    3 more years to go

• PaulPaul Member
    edited May 2013