Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone ever colo?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Anyone ever colo?

earlearl Member
edited February 2013 in General

Hey, saw a colo deal from Dacentec seems pretty decent. While I have never done colo before nor am I looking to colo anytime soon I find it may be an interesting option down the line if we could do something like a group buy. It would be around $21.5 to colo a 1U with 1amp and 1 IP.. , while a full cab may end up being cheaper per U I think the quarter cab is a safer bet based on the lower monthly cost..

here is the deal

Quarter Rack Colo $150.00/month
9U
5 Amp / 120V
100 Mbps bandwidth on 1 Gig port
or
10TB Bandwidth on Gigabit Port
5 IPv4 address
Free IP KVM loan on request
Free basic hands and eyes including reboots and hot-swap drive changes.
Free racking and installation.
NO LOCK IN - Month-to-Month Contract - Cancel anytime
BUY NOW

Extras:
IPv4 IP (w/ justification) - $1/IP
115V Power - $10/amp
208V Power - $20/amp
Redundant power 115V - - $20/month
Extra U of space - $25/month

Total:
Quarter Rack ($150 ) + 4 amp ($40) + 4 IP's ($4) = $194 / 9 =$21.5 per 1U

What do you guys think anyone ever done group buys in colo?

Comments

• MaouniqueMaounique Host Rep, Veteran

I never did and I think others didnt either.
    But there can be better offers:
    http://www.limehost.ro/colo/dedicated-models.html

• shovenoseshovenose Member, Host Rep

Would not recommend doing that... somebody right run off with all of your equipment :( nice deal htough

• @earl said: What do you guys think anyone ever done group buys in colo?