Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

microLXC Public Test - Page 29
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

microLXC Public Test

Comments

• kainjinezkainjinez Member
    edited December 2023

Do I need to configure anything related to ipv6 in Sandefjord? Have one micro there and it works with IPv4+port but cannot set it up with IPV6. I checked IPv6 noted in control panel is different to ip -6 addr. Ofc I'm a noob with this IPv6.

• NeoonNeoon Community Contributor, Veteran

@kainjinez said:
    Do I need to configure anything related to ipv6 in Sandefjord? Have one micro there and it works with IPv4+port but cannot set it up with IPV6. I checked IPv6 noted in control panel is different to ip -6 addr. Ofc I'm a noob with this IPv6.

By default you get a /64, except the old Tokyo node, you only get a /70.
    If you get a /64, the IPv6 is assigned via SLAAC, which is based on your mac address of the container.

You can use any IPv6 within your /64 prefix, except the gateway.
    Yes I am aware of a bug, where the code fails to pickup the assigned IPv6 address by SLAAC.

So you see ::2 instead of the current one your container has allocated itself.

• @Neoon said:

@kainjinez said:

By default you get a /64, except the old Tokyo node, you only get a /70.
    If you get a /64, the IPv6 is assigned via SLAAC, which is based on your mac address of the container.

You can use any IPv6 within your /64 prefix, except the gateway.
    Yes I am aware of a bug, where the code fails to pickup the assigned IPv6 address by SLAAC.

So you see ::2 instead of the current one your container has allocated itself.

Thanks. It actually works from beginning but my home network does not support IPv6 lol.

• 9cef-3bca-724f-470c