Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

cpanel.net is trying to shutdown my free hosting website
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

cpanel.net is trying to shutdown my free hosting website

eurobiaeurobia Member

Hello Everyone,

i have been running free hosting website for over 6 years, my website called https://thefreecpanel.com which means the free control panel, i only offer free web hosting, lately i have worked on my website seo and now it appears for many words at the first pages of google.

so my website basicly offer free web hosting and it has a blog section where i write some posts for google adsense

lately i got an email from cpanel.net and they wants me to transfer my website for them because they have a Trademark.

do you think they can take my website ? also can they take my website if i have applied to register thefreecpanel as a limited company ?

https://thefreecpanel.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/the-free-cpanel.jpg

Thanked by 1ItzMayed

Comments

• You're using their trademark without permission. If they want to get nasty, they can drag you to court. I'd ask them what part of your name is infringing, and why it's a problem. Open some sort of dialog before they get ICANN involved.

• Good luck going up against the deep pockets of cPanel.

If it's just free hosting and you're not making any profit it's probably the excuse you've been waiting for to shut the doors.

If not, just grab a different domain and rebrand. It's probably more hassle than it's worth.

• ExonHostExonHost Member, Host Rep

What do you mean doesn't matter as you used trademark word in your domain. Register a new domain and rebrand it.

Thanked by 1eurobia
  • Are you really gonna fight this?

This is your logo:

This is the cpanel logo: