Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

€2.99/month dedicated - what's going to happen in the industry? - Page 5
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

€2.99/month dedicated - what's going to happen in the industry?

Comments

• MaouniqueMaounique Host Rep, Veteran

@rds100 said:
    Just PM me with the config you would like, because there is some time needed to setup and test everything before we can give it to you.

And for who didnt see it yet, this is exactly why OVH will not make rds100 go out of business, nor prometeus or anyone else, we are on different segments of the market, not a direct competitor of OVH, whether we like it or not.

• @rds100 , wow, that's a very nice of you :)

Thank you. Since I'm new in dedicated server, I will contact you via PM :)

• To be honest this doesn't look like it is going to last forever, heck it is even cheaper than a Dropbox account. It looks like they have a lot of idle or depreciated stock and so long as they can cover the provisioning and operating costs it is worth their while. They also know that dedicated servers tend to be idle most of the time. The fact is outside multimedia production and gaming the CPUs from the Pentium 4 era have been enough to cover most needs.

How much do additonal IPs cost?

• rm_rm_ IPv6 Advocate, Veteran
    edited July 2013

How much do additonal IPs cost?

No additional IPs available on this lineup. http://forum.ovh.co.uk/showthread.php?t=6730

• NeoonNeoon Community Contributor, Veteran
    edited July 2013

You can order IP's but not for failover.
    See: http://s14.directupload.net/file/d/3328/6ic88s8m_png.htm

• prometeusprometeus Member, Host Rep