New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
DMCA free in US and Canada ?
i found someone on other forum says he got DMCA free servers in US and Canada, google "atalnetworks" for his site, and i found he got an account here on LET but not active since 2021
he is doing a paid listing on other forums, and i don't think he is just bull shit
anyone can tell me what's going on here? cuz i don't really understand it

Comments
Ignoring DMCA in the US is a one way street to getting arrested.
there is no such thing as "DCMA FREE" vps/servers in the USA or Canada since both country's follow the law since DCMA is a US thing and Canada has it's own version of the DCMA too.
yeah okay
Reguards.
Impossible
atalnetworks can be a scam if he is advertising dmca in U.S.. he might not be a U.S. resident (he belongs to Estonia, just hired some server and IP from U.S. upstream. If his downstream (user) does not reply to DMCA, he has to remove the content, or his upstream will null-route his server soon.
And where is this https://atalnetworks.com/nourth-america/ Nourth America??
on Earth or on Mars?
Can someone explain to me how VPN providers with US servers allow torrenting(and pretty much everything) if DMCA-free servers are impossible?
Even if a VPN has US servers, the company itself might be headquartered elsewhere (e.g., Panama, Switzerland, or the British Virgin Islands), where DMCA doesn’t have direct jurisdiction or enforcement is weaker. This limits their legal obligation to respond to US-based copyright claims.
This isn't always the case though.
I think DMCA and others would need to jump through so many legal hoops to try to get a VPN provider. It's easier to target individuals.
Basically close to what someone else said in this thread
With fewer words.
is there any chance that he use his own IP which is bulletproof, then the servers are in the US? because DMCA stick to IPs, not to traffic, i am not a provider i don't know how the hosting business works
hahah, wired things happens
Be aware that this company is owned by an Indian individual with a shady history.
Their terms:
The company is not Estonian; it is British.
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12019383
Ownership has recently changed.
The former ownership was an Estonian company owned by another British company, which was owned by Deepak Mehta.
https://ariregister.rik.ee/eng/company/12626354/Sonjara-OÜ
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/officers/jZSJ3MjsNO0QzwDYmH69hFC-Gss/appointments
His website has not been updated with the correct information on their contact page.
Infringement of intellectual property rights claim (€106,000.41):
https://www.react.org/news/landmark-ruling-estonian-court-accepts-reacts-damages-claim/
Estonia has an e-residency program, so the guy probably has never been to Estonia.
Try to keep your orders and crypto payments under $20K because this sounds like @Calin's Indian cousin.
i am new here, what happened to @Calin ????
https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/197526/calin-ihostart-com-took-our-22-5k-and-scamming-us
A little more dirt:
Source: https://krebsonsecurity.com/2016/08/inside-the-attack-that-almost-broke-the-internet/
I guess this old offer here on LET is related:
https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/167406/vps-5-dedicated-1g-unmetered-e3-32g-1tb-with-1g-unmetered-78-dual-cpu-raid-10gbps
(webexxpurts.com / turbovps.com)
yeah.. and Atal is an Indian name. Not Estonian! So the owner might be another scammer from India who runs "AtalNetworks"
Hmm, that’s interesting.
@Tange
Don't be fooled by laws! Of course you can get bulletproof DMCA hosting in the USA, just like you can get virgins with 3 kids!
Being at it, could I maybe interest you in buying an original Eiffel tower for only $5 Mio (after 40% rebate applied)? And in case you buy 2 original Eiffel towers you even get an extra 3% rebate on top!
Btw, do not allow certain other sellers to fool - and potentially defraud! - you! The only source for true and legit flying rainbow unicorns is me and not Lady @Saragoldfarb! Feel free to contact me for pricing info.
They exist. They're known as lesbians who have gone through invitro.
In what way was your post helpful or necessary? Look at OP and now your response.
i think he just leaves an ad here, i bet he already got some PMs