Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!


Shells Virtual Desktop
BMail.ag - Secure Email Service
Server.net
CPLicense.net
VPS Server
Buy VPN
Vultr
VMs for AI
HostDare
ReliableSite White-Label Dedicated Hosting for Resellers
InterServer VPS
BMail.ag - Secure Email Service
Best VPN
High-Performance Bare Metal Server Solutions
Karvl.com
Server Mania Cloud Hosting
DataWagon Hosting
AlphaVPS Hosting
Evoxt.com
Clouvider
VPS Hosting with NVMe
Residential IPs in the US & 4G Mobile Proxies in EU & US with Unlimited Bandwidth
ReliableSite White-Label Dedicated Hosting for Resellers
Rabisu - Hosting Solutions
Shells Virtual Desktop
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

DMCA free in US and Canada ?

i found someone on other forum says he got DMCA free servers in US and Canada, google "atalnetworks" for his site, and i found he got an account here on LET but not active since 2021

he is doing a paid listing on other forums, and i don't think he is just bull shit

anyone can tell me what's going on here? cuz i don't really understand it

Comments

  • Ignoring DMCA in the US is a one way street to getting arrested.

    Thanked by 1host_c
  • DMCA free
    in US and Canada

    there is no such thing as "DCMA FREE" vps/servers in the USA or Canada since both country's follow the law since DCMA is a US thing and Canada has it's own version of the DCMA too.

  • yeah okay

  • @Fubukibox said:

    DMCA free
    in US and Canada

    there is no such thing as "DCMA FREE" vps/servers in the USA or Canada since both country's follow the law since DCMA is a US thing and Canada has it's own version of the DCMA too.

    Reguards.

  • Impossible

  • JasonMJasonM Member
    edited February 2025

    atalnetworks can be a scam if he is advertising dmca in U.S.. he might not be a U.S. resident (he belongs to Estonia, just hired some server and IP from U.S. upstream. If his downstream (user) does not reply to DMCA, he has to remove the content, or his upstream will null-route his server soon.

    And where is this https://atalnetworks.com/nourth-america/ Nourth America??
    on Earth or on Mars?

  • Can someone explain to me how VPN providers with US servers allow torrenting(and pretty much everything) if DMCA-free servers are impossible?

  • @Void said:
    Can someone explain to me how VPN providers with US servers allow torrenting(and pretty much everything) if DMCA-free servers are impossible?

    Even if a VPN has US servers, the company itself might be headquartered elsewhere (e.g., Panama, Switzerland, or the British Virgin Islands), where DMCA doesn’t have direct jurisdiction or enforcement is weaker. This limits their legal obligation to respond to US-based copyright claims.

    This isn't always the case though.

    I think DMCA and others would need to jump through so many legal hoops to try to get a VPN provider. It's easier to target individuals.

    Basically close to what someone else said in this thread :p
    With fewer words.

    Thanked by 1Void
  • @JasonM said:
    atalnetworks can be a scam if he is advertising dmca in U.S.. he might not be a U.S. resident (he belongs to Estonia, just hired some server and IP from U.S. upstream. If his downstream (user) does not reply to DMCA, he has to remove the content, or his upstream will null-route his server soon.

    And where is this https://atalnetworks.com/nourth-america/ Nourth America??
    on Earth or on Mars?

    is there any chance that he use his own IP which is bulletproof, then the servers are in the US? because DMCA stick to IPs, not to traffic, i am not a provider i don't know how the hosting business works

  • @Void said:
    Can someone explain to me how VPN providers with US servers allow torrenting(and pretty much everything) if DMCA-free servers are impossible?

    hahah, wired things happens

  • xvpsxvps Member
    edited February 2025

    Be aware that this company is owned by an Indian individual with a shady history.

    Their terms:

    These Conditions and any Agreement are governed by the laws of [your jurisdiction].

    The company is not Estonian; it is British.
    https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12019383

    Ownership has recently changed.

    The former ownership was an Estonian company owned by another British company, which was owned by Deepak Mehta.

    https://ariregister.rik.ee/eng/company/12626354/Sonjara-OÜ

    https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/officers/jZSJ3MjsNO0QzwDYmH69hFC-Gss/appointments

    His website has not been updated with the correct information on their contact page.

    Infringement of intellectual property rights claim (€106,000.41):
    https://www.react.org/news/landmark-ruling-estonian-court-accepts-reacts-damages-claim/

    The County Court's ruling is the first time in 7 years that an Estonian court has granted a damages claim in a case related to intellectual property rights infringements.

    Estonia has an e-residency program, so the guy probably has never been to Estonia.

    Try to keep your orders and crypto payments under $20K because this sounds like @Calin's Indian cousin.

    Thanked by 1JasonM
  • @xvps said:

    Try to keep your orders under $20K because this sounds like @Calin's Indian cousin.

    i am new here, what happened to @Calin ????

  • @Tange said:

    @xvps said:

    Try to keep your orders under $20K because this sounds like @Calin's Indian cousin.

    i am new here, what happened to @Calin ????

    https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/197526/calin-ihostart-com-took-our-22-5k-and-scamming-us

  • xvpsxvps Member
    edited February 2025

    A little more dirt:

    WebExxpurts : Deepak Mehta, alleged cybercrime host specializing in hosting botnet C&Cs. AKA Turbovps (<bd[at]turbovps[dot]com>).

    Source: https://krebsonsecurity.com/2016/08/inside-the-attack-that-almost-broke-the-internet/

    I guess this old offer here on LET is related:
    https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/167406/vps-5-dedicated-1g-unmetered-e3-32g-1tb-with-1g-unmetered-78-dual-cpu-raid-10gbps

    (webexxpurts.com / turbovps.com)

    Thanked by 1JasonM
  • yeah.. and Atal is an Indian name. Not Estonian! So the owner might be another scammer from India who runs "AtalNetworks"

  • @Nanja said:

    @Void said:
    Can someone explain to me how VPN providers with US servers allow torrenting(and pretty much everything) if DMCA-free servers are impossible?

    Even if a VPN has US servers, the company itself might be headquartered elsewhere (e.g., Panama, Switzerland, or the British Virgin Islands), where DMCA doesn’t have direct jurisdiction or enforcement is weaker. This limits their legal obligation to respond to US-based copyright claims.

    This isn't always the case though.

    I think DMCA and others would need to jump through so many legal hoops to try to get a VPN provider. It's easier to target individuals.

    Basically close to what someone else said in this thread :p
    With fewer words.

    Hmm, that’s interesting.

  • jsgjsg Member, Resident Benchmarker
    edited February 2025

    @Tange

    Don't be fooled by laws! Of course you can get bulletproof DMCA hosting in the USA, just like you can get virgins with 3 kids!

    Being at it, could I maybe interest you in buying an original Eiffel tower for only $5 Mio (after 40% rebate applied)? And in case you buy 2 original Eiffel towers you even get an extra 3% rebate on top!

    Btw, do not allow certain other sellers to fool - and potentially defraud! - you! The only source for true and legit flying rainbow unicorns is me and not Lady @Saragoldfarb! Feel free to contact me for pricing info.

    Thanked by 2Saragoldfarb forest
  • @jsg said:
    @Tange

    Don't be fooled by laws! Of course you can get bulletproof DMCA hosting in the USA, just like you can get virgins with 3 kids!

    They exist. They're known as lesbians who have gone through invitro.

    Being at it, could I maybe interest you in buying an original Eiffel tower for only $5 Mio (after 40% rebate applied)? And in case you buy 2 original Eiffel towers you even get an extra 3% rebate on top!

    Btw, do not allow certain other sellers to fool - and potentially defraud! - you! The only source for true and legit flying rainbow unicorns is me and not Lady @Saragoldfarb! Feel free to contact me for pricing info.

    In what way was your post helpful or necessary? Look at OP and now your response.

  • TangeTange Member
    edited February 2025

    @TimboJones said:

    In what way was your post helpful or necessary? Look at OP and now your response.

    i think he just leaves an ad here, i bet he already got some PMs

Sign In or Register to comment.