Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ubuntu Pro is free for personal use! - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Ubuntu Pro is free for personal use!

Comments

• MikePTMikePT Moderator, Patron Provider, Veteran

@vyas11 said:

@bakageta said:

@vyas11 said:
    Speaking on the Corporate/ company/ business perspective, MS already have partnership with Canonical, and what better way to establish branding/ acceptance among the users for Azure than Ubuntu?

This is already a thing though? I've been using azure devops for a couple of years at my work, Microsoft runs hosted Ubuntu agents for build pipelines, they've got 18.04, 20.04, and 22.04 available right now.

Let's see..
    What sounds better for Marketers, investors/ Corporate talks: Github,a Microsoft company; or "We (Microsoft) are a Github partner"?

Now, replace Github with Canonical and see what reads/ feels better. Remember which hat you have to wear to feel better though.

--self deleted the financial and acquisition related comments. Not of interest for most--

@MikePT said:

@FatGrizzly said:

@MikePT said:
    AlmaLinux forever. My two cents.

Debian? 🥺

Debian no thx. :(

Where I am from, the words you typed can mean
    "Debian (I) Know, thanks"
    or
    Debian, no? Thanks.

Both imply you are thanking @FatGrizzly for suggesting Debian.

Alma, no? Thx.

• pikepike Veteran

KDE gang, debian rulez, who uses ubuntu even?

• niranjanniranjan Member
    edited October 2022

@pike said:
    KDE gang, debian rulez, who uses ubuntu even?

Debian + Gnome 👀👀

• how do I get 50 devices without joining their cult?

Thanked by 1dominos
  • @devp said: is now becoming enterprise oriented distro and still marking them as opensource.