Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MXroute - Email Hosting - Black Friday Special - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

MXroute - Email Hosting - Black Friday Special

13»

Comments

• @Ndha said:
    yes,,go for it share with others mxroute users :)

Well, if you use MXRoute DNS for the hosted domain, it's already done, technically.

If you don't, just get the record from MXRoute nameservers and copy to your domain's zone manually.

As for details, I hope @jarland won't mind me sharing the instructions.

Thanked by 2Ndha jar
  • jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran

@Straykat said:
    jarland Hey struggling mxroute noob here. I've ran my own mail for years now and am a difficult time using your DNS setup, so I would rather just keep using mine. That being said Master_bo suggested that he had a solution to use DKIM. After you have a chance to vet the solution can you post it in your knowledge base.

Yeah, I need to get it posted. Will do soon. In the meantime, @Master_Bo linked in the post above :)

Thanked by 1Ndha
  • Thanks for the info guys! I recant my comment about mxroutes dns being difficult to use! It was a problem with the provisioning of my account, for some reason the DNS buttons were missing from my cpanel. After I opened up a support ticket jarland found the problem and got me all fixed up, on a holiday weekend none the less. You know you're doing something right when everyone on LET has consensus that your service and product is awesome. Congratulations that is quite a feat!

Thanked by 1jar
  • @jarland is there any reason the new MXRoute accounts are being hosted at OVH in Canada rather than Incero?

edited November 2015

@VPSensational said: