Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Would people purchase this package? - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Would people purchase this package?

13»

Comments

• @BOXCWebsites said:
    $0.01 Unlimited Ram. 1MB Storage.

You're one to talk, Mr I came here for sponsors, not your fucking opinions

• emgemg Veteran

I am a US resident. I looked at your website and have the following suggestions:

• The currency conversions are an improvement, but I still have the feeling that:

• It isn't clear whether prices in non-British currencies may fluctuate each month. As a US resident who "thinks in dollars," I would prefer to see a known, unchanging price in US dollars.
      • If the price is really in pounds, then I would be concerned that I might incur a currency conversion fee or poor rate each time a payment is made.
      • Why would you offer a VPS in Los Angeles that is not priced in US dollars? I bet that most people who buy a Los Angeles VPS expect it.
    • The name "Vacation Private Servers" is not very good. I would shy away from such a company because:

• The name does not sound serious and professional.
      • I know this sounds silly, but it gives me the feeling that the support staff would never be there to answer an urgent ticket.
    • The pricing page is obviously wrong. Am I missing something? Lower specs for higher costs?

• I suspect that many LET customers want lower specs at lower costs than the 7 pound offer you proposed at the start.

• My next VPS will be a KVM VPS.

• emgemg Veteran

@haloelite3 spammed the VPS forums at WebHostingTalk (posting as "sypheriashiftz") and got deleted in a blink. Here today, gone a minute later.