Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sick of unreliable VPS hosts, beware of these - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Sick of unreliable VPS hosts, beware of these

Comments

• BoxodeBoxode Member

eric1212 said: Sorry for inconvenience.

You forgot to include the part where you offer the client 350%+ downtime credit?

• sleddogsleddog Member
    edited July 2014

alexh said: You seem to like defending new/unreliable providers a lot.

I like to see new providers given a fair shake, and not dismissed out of hand solely on the basis that they're new. I'm a small business operator myself and I know how tough it is to start.

I don't defend "unreliable" providers, never have and never will.

alexh said: I just feel extremely stupid having handed money to somebody who seemingly had no intent of providing the advertised service; I don't want anybody else to feel this way. It really sucks.

I'm sorry to hear your bad experience, and I'm glad you shared it here for others to read.

Thanked by 1souen
  • NekkiNekki Veteran

@alexh said:
    Their websites looked and felt more professional than others. The design of both remains unique, specifically INIZ' currently, and their content was never lacking. Nick published KB articles that were insightful and helpful, and led me to believe staff there were initially knowledgeable. Furthermore, support was seemingly always fast. These attributes are easy to pick out, and differ heavily from many competitors.

StormVZ's original design was pretty plain, their currently design isn't really relevant.