Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Digitalocean New Plan Pricing - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Digitalocean New Plan Pricing

Comments

• I am surprised.

• @jarland said:

needavps said: Is this a price decrease. You tell us and @lee ! thanks :D

Rather than settle a dispute about the proper use of a particular word, I'd rather ask you if there's any confusion over the changes today themselves. If you can see the prices clearly and understand what you are getting and how much you're paying, that's pretty much the end of the story for me. I'm not interested in whether it's an increase or decrease, so much as whether it meets the continued needs of my customers :)

Well, I'm an economist, and I'm happy to settle the dispute: it's a price decrease. ;)

Thanked by 1MikePT
  • Anyone care to do benchmark comparing with vultr / linode?

• DylanDylan Member
    edited January 2018

The only surprise is that it took them this long to catch up! I'm glad they did though (and then some with the interesting $15 plans) because price being equal I'd generally pick DO over Linode or Vultr.

• @jarland any chance you guys are planning on expanding to AU any time soon?
    Vultr is the only 'droplet' host with AU locations.

• Hey @jarland

I have student credit from github but I couldn't use it since my CC was rejected by your billing system.
    is there a way to verify my account? it's a Visa Electron card issued by Libyan bank. (physical not virtual and can use it with ATMs)

• jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran

@bohdans said:
    @jarland any chance you guys are planning on expanding to AU any time soon?
    Vultr is the only 'droplet' host with AU locations.