Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ChicagoVPS hacked - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

ChicagoVPS hacked

Comments

• Two of three down.

• pubcrawler special in Chicago: down
    • 128MB special in Los Angeles: down
    • 2GBYR in Los Angeles: still up
  • I have 3 of the birthday specials, my LA is down for sure and the other two I am not sure about as I have lost the IPs to them and can't login to check :P

I'd also hate to be SolusVM right now.

• @zulualpha said:
    I'm new to having a VPS and have a few sites on my CVPS server. Is this something CVPS can sort out quickly and get everyone's servers back up or is it likely to take them days to sort out & is everyone's data gone? I'm not well versed in the technical side of things, so I don't know if I should be using my local backups and searching for a new host right now, or if this is something they'll be able to recover from (with our data intact)?

If you can still access your VPS I'd advise you to download your files immediately if you don't have an offsite backup

• seikanseikan Member

@ihatetonyy Not much to worry about, I got backup :)

For your information one VPS at "Los Angeles VPS3" node is under pressure and likely going down any time. Another VPS at "Chicago VPS52" is healthy and running smooth.

• AnthonySmithAnthonySmith Member, Patron Provider

Shut the solusvm masters down completely to avoid being hit, this is just messed up.

Any word from SolusLabs yet?

• EvoEvo Member

Unfortunately, there's the possibility that their SolusVM was hacked with the same centralbackup.php exploit, but the intruder delayed the "attack".