Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help DimeCadmium Who Is Stuck In Mexico
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Help DimeCadmium Who Is Stuck In Mexico

SpencerSpencer Member
edited March 2013 in General

Today I got a call from the USA Embassy in Mexico and our dear beloved member @DimeCadmium is in need of help. To sum it up he was in Mexico with some friends and he was robbed and they took everything he had including passport, money and cellphone. The USA Embassy said it was $150 for a new pasport and about $150 for a bus ride to get back to the USA. I don't have $300 to spend right now and im sure most of you don't but I was wondering can you think of any ways to get this fee lowered, or if you would maybe donate a few dollars to help him im. Let me try and contact the embasy so I can ask John if he still has his pp debit card. I know this is a lot to ask and I feel terrible about it!

--edit--

After FINALLY getting through to him, after many attempts and the horribly setup Embassy phone system.

What he said is that he is taking a loan out from the US Government for the fees then pay it back. Hopefully They aren't like a loan shark. But he wanted me to say thankyou to all the people on here who were willing to help him out.

I say thanks too!

Comments

• SpencerSpencer Member
    edited March 2013

@raindog308 ha no he actually is :D I talked to him and he posted in on his FB, @damian can confirm the FB post

• HC_RoHC_Ro Member
    edited March 2013

The embassy will not make him wait and pay if he is in immediate need for help. Been there done that.

http://travel.state.gov/travel/tips/emergencies/money/money_1224.html

http://travel.state.gov/travel/tips/emergencies/lostpassport/lostpassport_1197.html

However, if: