Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Web Based SSH? - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Web Based SSH?

13»

Comments

• InfinityInfinity Member, Host Rep
    edited March 2013

@Corey said: Because you don't know how to use it.

+1 I used to hate it back when I was a noob, still am but less so, but you'll learn to love it as you get more experienced. Nano is great, but vi is just as great.

@Raymii said: Ever heard of ssh keys?

:X Yikes, if he hasn't figured that out then mmm.. idk what to say.

• While we are talking about editors, JOE is much better for scripting.

• As much as I am starting to agree with others here that you a defiantly not setup to be in this business, I will still offer you what should have been an obvious answer if you actually read posts on this site other than the 12312412421 million posts of your own.

http://www.lowendtalk.com/discussion/comment/214837

JuiceSSH supplies you with an special on screen keyboard you can access by simply tapping on the screen that will provide you special keys like ctrl. Install it and you likely will never go back to connectbot.

Cheers!

• I understand Vi pissing someone off, I hate it.

• CoreyCorey Member

@24khost said: I understand Vi pissing someone off, I hate it.

You should use vim... most OS come with vi linked to vim already.

• I like nano for it's ease of use.

• @24khost JOES is way more cool!

• @24khost said: I like nano for it's ease of use.

I agree, very simple to use. But of course it's all preference :)

• 24khost24khost Member
    edited March 2013

JOES? will take a look maybe I found a new toy!

-nope I like the commands with the control key.

• CoreyCorey Member

nano is harder to use once you learn vim