Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Suggest a framework for a web app - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Suggest a framework for a web app

13»

Comments

• afterSt0rmafterSt0rm Member
    edited January 2016

@raindog308 said:
    specialized inventory (of software & config & such), mixed with financial data, monitoring, etc.

I would use CodeIgniter or Laravel with Gorecery CRUD. I have some experience with it and don't have anything bad to say about. I personally prefer CI3 over Laravel but Grocery CRUD will work with the two.

@raindog308 said:
    I want the app to do is have basic create/update/delete/modify/etc. functions and reports.

Grocery CRUD has all this functions built in. Just take care of your DB model.

For the client side, you can use anything you want. On the majority of my CI3 projects I use Simplicity for templating and a simple Bootstrap template to make a pair with the Grocery CRUD Bootstrap Theme.

I really like the AdminLTE 2

EDIT:

Material Admin and Remark are cool, material design ready and I think you should like then too (but not free).

Thanked by 1Leechum
  • @aglodek said:
    Okay, obviously, I have no idea what you just said means ;) What's "jit"? What do you mean by "async" (asynchronous) and why is this better than php?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Just-in-time_compilation

And I don't really wanna further discuss this subject as it's prone to start very heated arguments.

Next time try to use google.

Thanked by 1aglodek
  • NikkiNikki Member
    edited January 2016

Someone mentioned Paste.ee earlier in the thread, so I thought I'd chime in a bit late here :P