Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any reviews on Dacentec? - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Any reviews on Dacentec?

2»

Comments

• lnx1001 said: You cannot place any orders from them, the order will never go through.

That is what happens when your attempting to place a fraudulent order using stolen or fake details. :)

I've been using Dacentec Personally for around 2+ years and love it!

• TheLinuxBugTheLinuxBug Member
    edited November 2017

doughmanes said: lnx1001 said: The listed phone number on their site is not valid - it is completely fake. There is no support over phone and if you call the number listed prominently on their site, it will simply go to automated system saying that you cannot leave a message because it's full and then it will hang up on you. It is a fake number and they do not monitor it.

doughmanes said: This is true unless changed within the past year.

Just FYI, the number isn't fake and if you were to ask them in a ticket why they are not answering the phone they will explain they do not provide support by phone and the phone number is only supposed to be for sales related requests or needs in which case someone in their sales department will eventually get back to you (however they still prefer sales by e-mail over phone so email will always be handled faster anyways). My guess as per the reason why you can't leave a message is because people probably tend to try and use it for support without knowing better, ending up in a bunch of silly irate voice mails which they probably wait till Monday to clear when their billing department is open.

Maybe @dacentec can clear this up?

my 2 cents.

Cheers!

• WebProjectWebProject Host Rep, Veteran