Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

VPS Shut Down 150,000 UDP packets per second! - Page 3
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

VPS Shut Down 150,000 UDP packets per second!

Comments

• Mark_RMark_R Member

@AnthonySmith said:
    Ok so lets say you have walked a mile in my shoes, what is your operationally and financially considered solution?

I admit, i'm not a hosting provider, you were right about the fence thing - I do not know everything going on @ the provider side but I'm not ignorant to what is really happening here. You have to start growing with those attacks and show that you can stand them, if you keep blackholing the way you are now then you wont get any better off it, it will keep going and you are just deploying temporary budget solutions instead of going the extra mile and actually starting to hold off those attacks.

You don't have much of an option here, to deal with this problem you will be forced to spend money. It is not a new threat and you should've thought about this before starting a hosting company in my opinion. You have no Plan B and this is the point where you either Quit or Fight it, which path do you choose? basicly I already gave you answers about how you could fight this situation but appearently you aren't willing to go that road or have no budget to-do so.

• Mark_RMark_R Member
    edited July 2014

@Jar said:
    irrelevant stuff.

whatever.

• jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran

Mark_R said: You have no Plan B

Tempted to tell you how many DDOS attacks I've mitigated with software, including blackholes, successfully. Not every attack is the worst attack that you have a picture of in your head, and not every attacker even tries a second time.