Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Choosing between Prometeus, BudgetVM, Iterserer
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Choosing between Prometeus, BudgetVM, Iterserer

Hey Folks, I'm new to the VPS world, and bit surprised at what seems to be a fairly shady underbelly to the web hosting world. So, after hours of poking around here and and elsewhere, the three companies named in the title are the ones I've found that seem both reputable & not liable to disappear in the next year or two, while still offering good prices for my needs:

XEN or KVM, 2GB Ram, 1 or 2 cores, 50GB storage, negligible bandwidth-- mostly be used for remote desktop, all non-commercial, so I doubt much more than 100GB/month especially after initial setup. I don't need anything managed, just the ability to respawn/refresh the instance at will with little hassle and no need to enter a ticket to do so.

Given my username, which is what I have tended to use for years, I have a natural affinity for prometeus but I'm really unsure. Did I miss a major provider of decent VPS? WIth respect to providers here, if you haven't been around for more than 2 or 3 years, its difficult to trust that you'll still be here n a few months given the history I've seen. Thanks for your thoughts

Comments

• Prometeus.

Thanked by 2Maounique Asim
  • +1 for Prometeus. Have used them for 1.5 years now, and they are really the best host i have ever used. (and I have used webhosting for around 15 years now)

Maybe take a look at iwStack.com, it's Prometeus cloud service. It has lots of features that you never get on a normal VPS server.

Thanked by 1Maounique
  • LESLES Member