Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My experience with OVH
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

My experience with OVH

skobaRocketskobaRocket Member
edited May 2022 in General

Good day fellow hosting enthusiasts,

today, I want to share my horrible customer experience with OVH. (hopefully someone with OVH sees this and maybe improves things)

I've been renting Servers and IP Ranges from OVH since 2018, and I never really had any big issues so far. Spent at least 5k+ with them.

Last week I wanted to prolong my dedicated server, in their TOS it says servers will be kept for about a week and then deleted my server was deactivated on 4th of May duo to personal issues I was not able to send the payment earlier, but I sended the payment for 3 Months prolong on the 9th of May so far so good. The Server actually should be prolonged just to make sure I opened a ticket asking them to keep the server.

Well 2 days I got the invoice confirmation, but after I checked my account I saw my server was deleted including two /25 IP Ranges which have been assigned at the moment.

Shocked, I added this to the ticket asking to restore my IPs (at this point I more or less accepted the server itself to be lost).

The Support finally answered just confirming what I already saw (yes your server is deleted because you paid too late (according to TOS I didn't but whatever) what shocked me most no sorry no compensation NOTHING also the support simple ignored what I said about the IPs.

The Support told me that I will get a refund to my account balance for the renewal price I already wired them, I'm still waiting for those credits.