Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to get Blesta support if you are not their direct customer
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

How to get Blesta support if you are not their direct customer

SaahibSaahib Host Rep, Veteran

Hi,
I have plenty of experience with WHMCS and like many here, wanted to move to Blesta due to resent price hike stunt by WHMCS and company.

Have been evaluating Blesta from months however, it still looks half baked, most of the things are there just the sake of being there. In 5.1 they say they have improved domain management but its not.

Anyways, I have been playing with Blesta from a while and now I suppose I have broad idea of its ecosystem yet one need help sometimes but I see their community forums, they are dead as if no one visits them. Questions from last years are not answered, simple and straight forward issues do have some response but if something complicated, its not there.

Their documentation is good though.

However, if you are Blesta user and you need help, what is best way if you are not their direct customer ?

Comments

• become their direct customer

• valkvalk Member
    edited August 2021

No.

• WebProjectWebProject Host Rep, Veteran

you can contact your reseller for support.

Thanked by 1Ticaga
  • Join Blesta Discord ( https://docs.blesta.com/display/support/Getting+Support), or ask your reseller for help :)

Thanked by 1Ticaga
  • FatGrizzlyFatGrizzly Member, Host Rep
    edited August 2021

Yea, I have a VAR License from @Francisco , and since its not a direct license I was first kinda confused with Blesta.
    Joined their Discord and asked for help, and it was truly amazing
    https://discord.gg/PVG2YBTa
    there are a lot of good dudes to help ya