Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cheap 10G Switches - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Cheap 10G Switches

2»

Comments

• kyakykyaky Member
    edited July 2021

Five-port desktop switch with one Gigabit Ethernet port and four SFP+ 10Gbps ports
    https://mikrotik.com/product/crs305_1g_4s_in

• AlexBarakovAlexBarakov Patron Provider, Veteran

I have no experience with Celestica. I was looking into Celestica DX010 to play with 100G, however all units I found were possibly affected by the AVR54 bug.

Anyway, I wouldn't go with Ubiquiti or Miktorik in production ever. They are just not targeted at production/enterprise use.

The Arista's are very nice for this price, if you don't need L3 you probably won't need any additional licensing.

An option would be Dell / F10 S4810, these are very solid options too.

Another option would be Juniper, although higher priced. Although old - QFX3500 are rock solid and the newer QFX5100 are also very nice. I'd personally go with Juniper, but that's mainly due to me preferring Junos.

And lastly - Brocade ICX6610, if you can live with 16x 10G ports. 8 via SFP+ on the front and 8 via QSFP breakouts.

• randvegetarandvegeta Member, Host Rep

@AlexBarakov said:
    I have no experience with Celestica. I was looking into Celestica DX010 to play with 100G, however all units I found were possibly affected by the AVR54 bug.

Anyway, I wouldn't go with Ubiquiti or Miktorik in production ever. They are just not targeted at production/enterprise use.

The Arista's are very nice for this price, if you don't need L3 you probably won't need any additional licensing.

An option would be Dell / F10 S4810, these are very solid options too.