Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

3-month OVH VPS Review in Singapore
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

3-month OVH VPS Review in Singapore

swat4swat4 Member
edited August 2020 in Reviews

Dear LETs,

I am new to LET and It is my first time writing here. Apologies in advance if I could not further my discussion if you ask me further as I have to admit that my knowledge in server is still very limited.

In the past, I have never heard of VPS. What I knew was only web-hosting and Dedi. With the former being very cheap, the latter being very expensive. That's all I know.

It was only until COVID lockdown then I picked up a long-lost PC Game (Well.. if you look at my name you'd know :smiley: ). I was seeing some players not getting nice connection speed (latency) because of geographical reasons so I started looking for ways how I could set up game rooms in different parts of the world to bridge the gap. That was how I knew about VPS.

Since getting my first VPS, it is like an addiction that you would want to buy a small one when you see a good offer - Even though you don't actually need it - Buy it and let it idle. And throughout the past few months, I have had tried many providers and witnessed several types of hosting companies:

(1) Solid performance - Responsive in ticket answering - Very Expensive
(2) So-So performance (usable) - Responsive in ticket answering - Not Expensive
(3) Disappointing performance (barely usable) - Mediocre in ticket answering - Cheap
(4) Solid performance - Rubbish in ticket answering - Not Expensive

And my ranking for this review will be (4).

Spec on website:

Name: VPS Essential
CPU: 2V core
RAM: 4B ram
Storage: 80GB NVMe
Price: 15 SGD (approx 11 USD)