Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Very Low Use and Specs KVM (no OVZ), I require 3 for 20$ per year
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Very Low Use and Specs KVM (no OVZ), I require 3 for 20$ per year

this is a hobbyist and learning project, hence the low use and specs and very tight budget.
I'm studying server deployment and I'm testing/experimenting with different configs and software stacks / OS.

required specs as following:

• 1G RAM / 20G HDD
  • 128MB RAM / 100 GB HDD
  • 256MB RAM / 5 GB HDD

being able to load a custom ISO (*BSD) would be highly desirable too but I get that is an option few offer.

CPU wise I don't require incredible speed, if the blog was to require some more cpu due to increased use when it goes public I'll buy a bigger VM (Webserver is 1G/20G), an HDD is perfectly fine.

they all need to be KVM because of config requirements and I want three different VPS with three IP for this (even NAT-IPv4 is good enough, at least one public IP for the 1G/20G machine would be very desirable)

I also host a very low personal use wiki and one public blog (which I plan to launch within 6 months). I require KVM because I exhausted my learning curve on what an OVZ vps could allow me to do, I now mainly require to configure my own firewall, install and learn how to use docker, etc.
I also require this to be run on three different machines.

can this be done for 20$ per year?

preferred location would be in Europe but I don't mind USA, no Asia since connection is too bad from my own location.

Thanked by 1huangyuyu

Comments

• WSSWSS Member

You're kind of pushing it, since the host may be paying up to $36/yr for your IPs. Maybe a France reseller can do this for you.

• @WSS said: