Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ssh commands - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Ssh commands

2»

Comments

• I've hidden his signature for now to protect him a bit from trolls.

Isn't this the same person who has posted several VPS offers (all removed) that used a nulled WHMCS and whose site shared an IP with a site that advertised warez hosting? The Sri Lanka address on the WHOIS of the site he just posted in another thread to be reviewed matched...

If Mr Warez needs any help with using the -w option with the badblocks command I have a few tips :)

• No I am a newbie to lowend talk. I was before in wht and wjunct

• I don't think it's responsible to give this person any kind of information. He shouldn't run any server until he learns to find answers to the most basic & idiotic questions himself.

Imho it would be in everyone's best interest if we told him to rm -rf his root and forkbomb his server.

• NeoonNeoon Community Contributor, Veteran
    edited August 2013

@kingvps aaah Setup a local VM at your home computer before you start using vps/vps's.
    Otherwise it would end bad for you.

• @gsrdgrdghd said:
    I don't think it's responsible to give this person any kind of information. He shouldn't run any server until he learns to find answers to the most basic & idiotic questions himself.

Imho it would be in everyone's best interest if we told him to rm -rf his root and forkbomb his server.

Oh, come on. There's nothing wrong with helping somebody our who doesn't know his way around these things. We don't want to look like some elitist community where beginners aren't welcome.