Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

mailcow: dockerized released - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

mailcow: dockerized released

2»

Comments

• WSSWSS Member

As someone who maintains Postfix and uses mutt... I.. I wanna check this out.

• defaultdefault Veteran
    edited January 2017

Hello. Is there some easy way to move accounts from vimbadmin to mailcow? I have a vimbadmin platform with many accounts and passwords.

I desire to move all those accounts from vimbadmin database to mailcow database, but I experience problems with different columns and password hashes. So I wonder if by any chance there is an easy script to move accounts from vimbadmin database to mailcow database. Please note I do not wish to recreate all accounts manually.

Can anyone help? Thank you in advance for your understanding.

• What mechanism are you using for pw hashing?

• My only complain for Mailcow is SOGO's contact list won't take NoneEnglish characters as names.

• dnwk does it work in dockerized mailcow? Standard mailcow still uses latin1 for this SQL field. The dockerized version uses utf8mb4 with corresponding settings in SOGo.

• @dnwk https://i.imgur.com/Ts4A44A.png - This is Japanese, Korean, Chinese and Farsi. :)

• @Servercow said:
    dnwk does it work in dockerized mailcow? Standard mailcow still uses latin1 for this SQL field. The dockerized version uses utf8mb4 with corresponding settings in SOGo.

I have not tried dockerized. I tested it on Standard one.

• @Servercow is there a way to have sogo on OLD installation 0.13 something just upgraded to 0.14

• Not that easy. I could probably implement it for you though. I don't charge you for it, but I really need to find some time for it first.

Thanked by 1simonindia