Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!


Shells Virtual Desktop
BMail.ag - Secure Email Service
Server.net
CPLicense.net
VPS Server
Buy VPN
Vultr
VMs for AI
HostDare
ReliableSite White-Label Dedicated Hosting for Resellers
InterServer VPS
BMail.ag - Secure Email Service
Best VPN
High-Performance Bare Metal Server Solutions
Karvl.com
Server Mania Cloud Hosting
DataWagon Hosting
AlphaVPS Hosting
Evoxt.com
Clouvider
VPS Hosting with NVMe
Residential IPs in the US & 4G Mobile Proxies in EU & US with Unlimited Bandwidth
ReliableSite White-Label Dedicated Hosting for Resellers
Rabisu - Hosting Solutions
Shells Virtual Desktop
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Is recent iniz.net email legit?

I'm a fairly new subscriber to Iniz, and I realize that they were recently acquired by Zeniva. Recently, I received an email with the subject line "Important: Billing (VAT) & Support Changes". It's salient point seems to be (1) that I need to log into a new support panel and change my password, and (2) that the client access and control panel are now linked. This email is very professionally done and reeks of legitimacy. However, there are many red flags in it, too:

The mail claims to originate from iniz.net, whereas everything else I've received from Iniz comes from iniz.com.

The envelope sender of the email is actually amazonses.com.

The URLs in the email all read out as iniz.com addresses, but actually point to weird iniz.net addresses (example: http://mail.iniz.net/l/KLdflW...J52J4hefY6Q/bFO19ofSEk0igLz6HHC763w/nF8ry73s7634gERiSd9RgA)

The two domains (iniz.net and iniz.com) have different IP addresses, different registrars, and the .net version has its whois info privacy protected.

The iniz.net URL redirects to iniz.com, but the https version does not resolve -- unable to connect.

My gut feel is that the email is probably legitimate and that the .net address is probably a Zeniva-registered domain. (Either that, or some hacker has done an amazing job of crafting it.) Still, there are enough flags that I'm not going to click through, which is something I avoid doing in emails anyway. And honestly, if this is a legitimate email, whoever chose to send it out with so many questionable items in it -- shame on you!

Comments?

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.