Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone else having latency issues at Armorshark?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Anyone else having latency issues at Armorshark?

I recently signed up for one of their LEB's and have been having decent performance. I have not done anything of importance on it though.

Over the weekend, I was trying to upload client content for testing but I have continued to get timed out during SHH sessions and the console access through their control panel has spotty reliability.

I opened a ticket yesterday (Sunday) around 11am central time and I have not heard back. I know it was over the weekend and it wasn't an emergency but now it's Monday and I thought I would have heard back by now.

I'm relatively new to LEB and I'm really not trying to flame anyone. I'm just trying to understand what I should expect and get a client deadline behind me.

Thanks in advance.

Jimmy

Comments

• perennateperennate Member, Host Rep

Have you tried enabling keep alive?

• Are you talking about Apache keepalive?

• perennateperennate Member, Host Rep

I thought you were talking about SSH? Where did Apache come from? Not sure what "SHH sessions" are anyway.

• My mistake. And thanks for the spellcheck. I'll check the link.

• I've made the change recommended in the link. Thanks for that info. I also wasn't really clear about the issue. It's not really timing out. You'll type a command or two and it could take 30 seconds to a minute to appear. Now, of course if I wait too long, it will time out.

• shovenoseshovenose Member, Host Rep
    edited June 2014