New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
BaboonHosting deleted their thread after I called them out?
BaboonHosting put up a thread with a few VPS packages, the first line read that they’re a registered company in the Netherlands so I checked the national company register. They’re actually listed as not registered anymore so I posted a screenshot, I got a notification that they replied to me but it looks like the thread is gone now so I assume they deleted it?


Comments
I saw your comment, they replied something like "we will look into this issue", "we are currently fixing it", something like that
As for why it got deleted, i have no clue. I myself was interested in buying their €10 IPV6 only 4GB VPS but well...
Wtf. Please escalate this to admins: @DP , @jbiloh .
ALL of their threads are gone and all their recent comments and their provider tag is suspended
https://lowendtalk.com/profile/discussions/BaboonHosting
https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/210726/baboonhosting-discount-on-shared-reseller-hosting-vps
Think you'll find a mod did this.
Baboon Hosting, a registered company in the Netherlands (Registration Number: 90442156), is dedicated to delivering top-tier hosting services
And I agree I cannot find a business registration for the number provided.
🚩 Patron Provider Tag Suspended
That was fast
Luckily i never close tabs
https://files.catbox.moe/v15904.png
provider name fits
So can anyone (mods?) give me an idea of what all of this specifically means, especially Baboonhosting provider tag being suspended.
Is this the case of someone who is pretending to be baboonhosting or what exactly if Baboonhosting the company, is not registered anymore.
The fact that the registration doesn't exist is likely the exact reason why it's suspended. No way someone can conduct business without being properly registered.
Were they previously a company which later got unregistered or did they never have registration of any company in the first place?
Whoooooooooooooo knows.
Edit https://novasean.com/tos
Searching for just the business registration number alone brings up another business offering the same kind of services.
Involucration in action! Happening right now. Live. + small scam attempt.
well it says de-registered in the original page and my understanding of the word makes me feel like it was a company which was registered but then un-registered or something similar (could be due to internal reasons, who knows)
If the company wasn't registered in the first place, then wouldn't we say unregistered or not registered. Not sure how netherlands/that particular website from which OP took the screenshot use the word.
But my opinion feels right now as if it was a company which later shut down/de-registered but the provider still is selling which is incredibly suspicious as it can be a rogue account for all intents and purposes but whatever it is, its incredibly sketchy/suspicious.
I don't think it's rogue because the domain never dropped so the same owner has it and that's the domain that the new offers advertised.
I purchased the extract from the register, it didn't yield much info but:
However there does appear to be at least two businesses with the same registration... Which already makes me question everything about it.
The guy has tons of trade names registered to the same company:
Max Power Hosting... Oh I'm stealing that.
DogBesity?
Some kind of dog obesity test site, https://dogbesity.com
Well this just got more interesting, I googled one of the trade names ("Cloud of Gamers") and stumbled upon the bankruptcy documents for a company called "Pepperfield B.V." (went bankrupt 2023)
It traded under the names:
Action Hosting, Bratpack, Cayenne, Cloud of Gamers, Expertisecentrum Hosting, Fakkeldrager, FixitNow, Gurukala, Hostingdreams, Independent Hosters, Metahosting, Nederlandse, Hosting Maatschappij, Pepperfield Ventures, Peppergreen, School of Mind, WebhostNow
And the owner's name also matches
Just to say that in general, if a provider is no longer a registered company, then this is a sufficient reason to suspend their Patron Provider tag
If the provider can then offer a convincing clarification of the situation, then their Patron Provider tag can be reinstated
Once again... Proof that it's a little too easy to get a tag to offer. Honestly a lot more research clearly needs to be done...
just present current company information and pay biloh bucks
easy
@Obelous is webhostnow, the website https://webhostnow.nl (considering that baboonhosting is also a dutch company)
If so, then that links itself to https://triple.nl/
are these also connected to baboonhosting or is it some other webhostnow website?
@BaboonHosting what happened?
https://vianubis.eu/#
This is a genuinely funny website as it mentions whitepaper and what not and whenever you click on some link it just links to the website link/# which is funny
but it links to a phone number surprisingly enough. +31 85 080 5980.
Webhostnow.nl (and .eu) was at one point owned by Pepperfield but the assets were sold to "Carefree Marketing", carefree-marketing.nl links to Triple so I think they own it.
Here's the bankruptcy document https://www.faillissementsverslagen.com/faillissement/verslagen/verslag/13_ams_23_118_F_V_04/pdf
I see. So baboonhosting sold the assets to Triple.nl basically and have previously declared for bankruptcy as you had mentioned earlier went bankrupt at 2023
Baboonhosting let provider/account is created in 2024 so most likely after the bankruptcy.
holy shit look at all those ads, is that site safe to use?
Also as far as I can tell from BaboonHosting’s previous threads, the YABS reports that were posted there by people who bought a VPS from them always mentioned the same CPU, RAM amount and location. And their status page (accessible from the website by scrolling to the bottom of the front page and clicking on “Server Status”) lists only one dedicated server + their WHMCS portal.
So I’m wondering if the whole operation is running on the back of just one dedi.