All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
Madcityservers.com loss of service and no contact [Exit Scam?]
I have been working madcityservers for about 9 months and have no issues except for a small downtime a few months ago. However, the last 3 days my vps has been down and I cannot log into their website. They added 2FA that goes through an automated email system. The issue is I can't even get in due to their website not sending automated emails. Do you think I am being exit scammed? There is no other way to contact except through their ticket system which requires you to login. Anyone have any ideas?
Things that have been tried:
Reset password - Doesn't send email.
Request Ticket - Doesn't send email.
24/7 Help Button - Its cosmetic and can't be clicked.
Create ticket - Can't view it unless logged in.

Comments
I hope your vps was not having important data
Unfortunately I was hosting some pretty important things. Hoping someone else that works with them can confirm if they can login or not. Also, if their service is down.
Hosting important things with a lowendhoster
Didn't realize they were a low end hoster till I was trying to do some research about my issue and saw others posting about them on this forum..
You are not the only one, I'm also facing the issue about no support from the one of the hoster, atleast their servers were running but live support, email and live chat is not working at all.
When you bought the server from them? Chargeback?
https://www.madcityservers.com/password/reset also not working?
No charge backs. I have automatic payment setup with them and was just charged like 9 days ago. I have had a vps with them for about 9 months now. Yeah, I have tried changing my password and it nothing gets sent to my email.
https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/207049/beware-of-mad-city-servers-madcityservers-com-scam ?
I did see this post and was part of the reason I decided to post here as well. To see if others where having issues. However, my issue is my service not being up and not being able to even get into my account. Exit scam like behavior..
The SPF record for madcityservers.com looks odd, so it might be your spam filter that’s rejecting the emails.
They have two odd SPF records (some test tools show funny chars in the records):
Alternatively, @jar (mxroute.com) might be blocking email sending for customers who can't copy-paste TXT records properly.
You can try contacting them via their network or abuse email addresses to inform them about their misconfigured DNS records.
You can find them here: https://bgpview.io/asn/400298
Nothing is getting filtered to spam from them unfortunately. Wish it was that simple. I will see if I can reach out to them through those emails you tracked down.
Ditto here I can only get into my dashbaord on a window I kept open all others want to send a code which I never get in email. I opened a ticket to get a new server with some questions and no repsonse, which is odd since he usually reply in a min. We'll maybe I dodged a bullet.
Then you should have made backups (outside) and I hope you did. If you didn't either your data was not at all important or you you were stupid (and hopefully learned your lesson).
I do have some backups however a lot of data was lost due to this being unforeseen. Learning my lesson for sure.
Once again?
I did see someone saying on a old post that the old owner died or something. This whole situation is so weird.
Who?
Didn't these guys deadpool before? Or something..
Hotlineservers.
They have done this before?
ONLY because the SPF for madcityservers.com (if it were formatted correctly anyway) approves MXroute as the sole sender for the domain, I can confirm that their outbound emails are functioning. They even appear to have a decent enough reputation with third party providers that the broken SPF record doesn't appear to be causing them any noteworthy problems. Their bounce rate is lower than mine. Must be someone over there doing something right.
Do you happen to have any contact with the people over there? Been trying to get into contact with someone but its been radio silent. Tried all outlets but nothing.
Yeah this was the hotline servers rebrand
Have any information on who hotline is and why they rebranded? Did a similar situation happen to this?
search hotlineservers
I'll send a message but obviously it's not any of my business, just a friendly gesture.
Thanks, I would greatly appreciate it!
Perhaps @Madcity could say something about all of this
There was another recent critical thread ( https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/207049/beware-of-mad-city-servers-madcityservers-com-scam ) that I had expected @Madcity to react to, but he didn't
For the record, @Madcityservers was banned in July 2023, and @hotlineservers , although not banned, hasn't been active since June 2021
chargeback yesteryear
Is there a reason they have been through multiple accounts and even banned on the main main of the company? @Madcity if you could please reach out to me I would greatly appreciate you resolving this issue.