Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!


Shells Virtual Desktop
BMail.ag - Secure Email Service
Server.net
CPLicense.net
VPS Server
Buy VPN
Vultr
VMs for AI
HostDare
ReliableSite White-Label Dedicated Hosting for Resellers
InterServer VPS
BMail.ag - Secure Email Service
Best VPN
High-Performance Bare Metal Server Solutions
Karvl.com
Server Mania Cloud Hosting
DataWagon Hosting
AlphaVPS Hosting
Evoxt.com
Clouvider
VPS Hosting with NVMe
Residential IPs in the US & 4G Mobile Proxies in EU & US with Unlimited Bandwidth
ReliableSite White-Label Dedicated Hosting for Resellers
Rabisu - Hosting Solutions
Shells Virtual Desktop
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Mailwish copied text verbatim from MXroute?

Debated whether to post this here on in Offtopic, so feel free to move it (if that is even a thing in this platform)

I noticed Mailwish.com copied and pasted verbatim some of the features of MXroute. Kinda sleazy to copy instead of creating your own; I mean, ChatGPT is even a thing these days and would look less sleazy than verbatim copying from a competitor.

Take a look at Support, IP Reputation, Security and Spam Filtering

Comments

  • wadhahwadhah Member, Host Rep

    @jar

    I'm pretty sure their Business Address is a house in texas. Kinda weird

  • DasaboDasabo 🚩 Patron Provider Tag Suspended

    Mhhhh 🤔🤔

  • mwmw Member

    i mean they resell mxroute lol

  • You know you have made it/are a successful business/have a great product when others have to copycat you.

  • alligatoraxealligatoraxe Member
    edited April 2025

    @wadhah said:
    @jar

    I'm pretty sure their Business Address is a house in texas. Kinda weird

    Looks like a virtual address where they receive and scan your physical mail https://www.usglobalmail.com

    Thanked by 1wadhah
  • @mw said:
    i mean they resell mxroute lol

    I don't think so. At a glance, the SMTP banner greeting is not the same, nor are the IPs used by their MX records or in the SPF record. They seem to have their own ASN as well?

    Thanked by 1mw
  • @alligatoraxe said:

    @mw said:
    i mean they resell mxroute lol

    I don't think so. At a glance, the SMTP banner greeting is not the same, nor are the IPs used by their MX records or in the SPF record. They seem to have their own ASN as well?

    Judging from the features offered, it seems like mxroute

  • @syihabx said:

    @alligatoraxe said:

    @mw said:
    i mean they resell mxroute lol

    I don't think so. At a glance, the SMTP banner greeting is not the same, nor are the IPs used by their MX records or in the SPF record. They seem to have their own ASN as well?

    Judging from the features offered, it seems like mxroute

    MXroute is not the only provider that can offer Crossbox, which is why the features look the same. While I highly doubt it is a reseller, I'd be happy to be proven wrong either by jar or mailwish. It does not look to be a reseller based on the technical details of their systems.

    Thanked by 1ethanblake87
  • tentortentor Member, Host Rep

    Even if it is reseller what is the point in copying website? Jar could spin up as many mirrors as he wishes so without middlemen

    Thanked by 1PineappleM
  • jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran
    edited April 2025

    They were a reseller and they are not any longer. I have no problem with what they’ve done. I always encourage resellers to copy me and they can adjust on a long timeline it’s fine.

  • I stand corrected 🫡

Sign In or Register to comment.