New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
GEO.HOSTING is a scam
This discussion has been closed.

Comments
@DennisdeWit you can run multiple businesses on the same location you need only a few spaces for docs.
By the way, that apartment are on level 2.
Of course you can, but I’m sure a big business won’t be running a tanning studio. I know Sector 6 quite well, but this seems to be someone who either registered his home address (there’s a housing block next to it), or just took a random address from Bucharest. The area also doesn’t look like a place where a big business would start a headquarter.
Law says you can have as many registered businesses as rooms you have.
I think it is time that they take that shit out, alto it will not do much.
The GEO.HOSTING website is in russian - I think that tell's us the nationality of the people behind this.
I'm curious, anyone got an YABS for this host?
that explained a lot.
https://startco.ro/infiintare-srl?gad_source=1&gclid=CjwKCAjw9p24BhB_EiwA8ID5Bj4wgd4KhTbqC_OVFSZPz5IMcm2l_MFnqlz-Do1O-NrrfqiHh2-BiBoC_ugQAvD_BwE
https://www.aprobat.ro/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_term=srl online&utm_content=693962144360&utm_campaign=21111144886&utm_matchtype=b&gad_source=1&gclid=CjwKCAjw9p24BhB_EiwA8ID5Bj7mOl2qWad3XTtwpGGt5ZU4MTTy3kR_QO9QcAuu-hCzqQxSpEMKEBoCUVIQAvD_BwE
Nothing new, it is same for US or other countries.
How you paid them ? You can also see there if is based in Romania or in another countries.
Paid by some eastern-european handler, nobody knows where the money goes.
The address - Bdul. Iuliu Maniu 57 Bl. OD16 Sc. E Et. 2 Ap. 188 - has more companies registered to it then a server has bays, and I am talking 2.5 inch ones

You are barking up the wrong tree.
I have servers from a lot of russian hosters - I speak the language and I have been living in Moscow for many years. Drop the russofobia card!
But when I meet a scammer I warn people about it.
They probably use similar services, like virtual office providers in the UK for the companies. Some of these virtual addresses, particularly in London, can have up to 20k companies registered at a single location.
That's the problem my friend, no scam there since they informed you about what you bought. You can ask for a refund - but you didn't. By the way, you should test their network before since you know the language.
https://www.ripe.net/membership/member-support/list-of-members/ro/hosting/
You are trying to manipulate things.
Coming clean after selling the fake product and getting the money is a little to late.
If it can make you happy I will ask for refund - but it will be a total waste of my time.
Give it a try and lets see if they are scammers.
Red flags everywhere with you.
@TimboJones red flag is when a customer doesn't proceed by verifying what he will gonna buy it-- or at least trying to chat with the company to see their Looking Glass or whatever.
a Romanian web host! lol.
i would stay away even if they are scam or not.