New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.
Is this a scam?
This discussion has been closed.

Comments
Wise choice. Better to be safe than sorry
Right
Also, Kaspersky. Only Kaspersky out of around 100 AV vendors at VirusTotal detected it as "Phishing". But, people shouldn't use them because "Russian".
moreover their "Clearence" server links point to ServerMaina page. why?
What about thiis company? https://www.octaserver.com/.
I asked the support, how long are they in business and why there is no single review around.
We are working since 12 years in hosting industry. Recently we acquired some companies.
All our servers comes with 100 uptime guarantee with SLA, accept world secured payment method PayPal.
it looks like that they are running scam websites
True. It needs to be cancelled because our leaders told us to cancel that culture. We must act as nice sheep.
I mean, not to get into it all, but it’s not so simple. A lot of people, for natural reasons, might not wanna contribute to Russian tax money, even if they have nothing against ordinary russians or their culture.
Not saying I’m one of those people, but there’s definitely legitimate reasons for some people to not want to contribute.
Personally, I put my own needs high up on the priority list. If I needed Kaspersky, I’d get it.
The scammer is reading this thread and have just removed:
Datacamp Int Limited
71-75 Shelton Street
London, WC2H 9JQ
United Kingdom
Company No. 15527709
from the footer of octaserver.com.
Reviews are stolen from DataPacket, also known as Datacamp. This person is shamelessly impersonating them, showing no remorse. He has more audacity than names.
@DataPacket
I have a hard time believing that a legitimate British hosting company would be using a Chinese domain registrar that is widely known for ignoring all abuse complaints. This, along with the fact that the domain was only registered a few days ago, makes it smell like a scam to me.
Your racism is over> @mustafamw3 said:
But who knows, maybe it is produced from Russian grain. Or maybe Russian fertilizer was used to produce that grain. Maybe it was transported to your home using Russian steel, gasoline, oil, or so. Do not join the club of fans of Ukrainian Nazis. Do not trust American liberal-fascists. Just remember the Snowden alert about American global spying.
Before this derails any further and before you guys start flagging each other's posts, to wrap things up, yes, zumiv.com, zomev.com, webcomkenya.com, and whatever that's associated with, or linked to "DataCamp Int Limited" and "Webcom Ltd", is a scam 🚩.
Related Discussion: https://lowendtalk.com/discussion/189215/i-just-got-scammed-over-80-at-zumiv
Keeping this where it is so that it remains indexed, and can be looked up by anyone.