Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sharing a VPS for a Seedbox
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Sharing a VPS for a Seedbox

I'm a newbie to this forum. I've seen requests for affordable seedboxes. People suggested getting a VPS and setting it up to be a seedbox.

With Black Friday deals around the corner, there would be good deals for a 12 month VPS. A group of 2 to 4 people, can chip in with $20 each.

Perhaps if there is enough interest in this thread a provider might come up with some sort of group by option.

Is this something worth while? or not worth the headache and risk

Comments

• get a dedi and learn lxc and install swizzin on each vm

• yoursunnyyoursunny Member, IPv6 Advocate

iHostART is selling 50GB storage container for €5.50/year.
    Install qBittorrent and you get a LowEndSeedbox.

Thanked by 1Dojob
  • @Dojob said: Is this something worth while? or not worth the headache and risk

I'd say it's not worth it, unless you've already got a group of friends you trust that would be interested. You don't want to have to deal with someone abusing the service.

Thanked by 2Dojob PulsedMedia
  • why someone need a dedi for seedbox?
    for affordable seedbox, @yoursunny made a great suggestion

• Thanks guys for the suggestions. iHostART seems to be a good option

• @Dojob said:
    Thanks guys for the suggestions. iHostART seems to be a good option

And come back in some time crying how awesome the provider services are....

/s

• @Dojob said:

There's a reason why it cost as little as €5.50/year...

@Liso said:

@Dojob said:

Yes, the IPv6 isn't working on this service.
    Calin hooked me up with another VPS that has working IPv6 so that I can establish tunnels.