Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

looking for box billing tutorial or alternative CP
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

looking for box billing tutorial or alternative CP

yo all, lately Cpanel and whmcs is kind of flipping my whole hosting owning experience with there new pricing structures.
So I am looking into box billing but can't find any recently dated tutorials or server requirements.
Plz suggest me some budget friendly hosting CP, owned license preferred with good documentations

I am a local based provider and running a very small scale operation with reseller and few vps. I am a designer by profession and run this hosting business for family, friends and few customers. so i need something stable as well as pocket-friendly.

TY <3

Comments

• ITLabsITLabs Member
    edited August 2019

Although you've mentioned Box Billing, I also suggest evaluating Blesta. You can get a free license with every BuyVM slice @Francisco

Edit: About Box Billing, you can find docs here: http://docs.boxbilling.com/en/latest/index.html

• Box Billing, yeah it's free software, but at what cost?

Blesta does owned at $250, and some places such as BuyShared/VM offer a monthly internal license for free.

ClientExec is $499 owned.

Definitely do some trial testing before you decide on your software =]

• Ispconfig + billing plugin .. 1 time charge of 50Euro ... tightly integrated with Ispconfig..

Thanked by 1Ympker
  • well, I have a lifetime box billing license with updates.
    I have seen Blesta as well as buyVM offer, but I am concerned about future updates because I run a very private and small operation, I prefer long term investment.