Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Future of Shared "Premium" Web Hosting
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

The Future of Shared "Premium" Web Hosting

patpat Member
edited June 2013 in General

Hello, I'm currently a student (university...Silicon Valley) and do freelance WordPress and SEO work. I'm curious to hear others thoughts about the future of shared "premium" web hosting. By premium I mean anything that's actually worth more than $7/month. I have been itching to get into this market for a while now but am not sure if it's realistic and worthwhile to do so.

Comments

• you're in a wrong place...

• patpat Member

@MorningIris said:
    you're in a wrong place...

I see :-) Will have to dig around and see what else sparks my interest.

• Definitely happens. Enterprise, businesses etc do buy it. I know a lot of organizations pick up shared hosting for a large amount.

• OPOP Member

I'm just wondering what University you're attending. Perhaps I can buy you a beer... I mean soda?

• patpat Member

@concerto49 said:
    Definitely happens. Enterprise, businesses etc do buy it. I know a lot of organizations pick up shared hosting for a large amount.

Thanks for the feedback. My consulting is in a lull right now so I'm unsure what to do...

@OP said:
    I'm just wondering what University you're attending. Perhaps I can buy you a beer... I mean soda?

Near Palo Alto :-)

• RuchirablogRuchirablog Member
    edited June 2013

I already do this http://www.sharedclub.com

• marcmmarcm Member

@pat look at @Ruchirablog's site, very simple and straight to the point :-)