Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help with a Cisco Switch!
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Need help with a Cisco Switch!

SSDBlazeSSDBlaze Member, Host Rep

Hey,

I got a new switch in and I need help configuring it. I have no experience doing this and I want to checkout the switch's configuration once it works so I can use it for setting up switch's in the future.

I am willing to pay someone to help me get it setup with VLANS and have it functioning how it should.

I will pay $100 for this and up to $200 depending on how long it takes.

I need VLANS setup and I need the servers getting 1Gbps.

The VLANS will be simple - just need to get them setup with their IP block.

I have a RDP windows with connected to the switch console using putty. I have a CentOS 6 server connected to the switch that has iDRAC so I can test it out to make sure the blocks are working.

Once again, pricing will be $100 and I will increase it if it takes longer than I anticipate.

I am not sure how pricing generally goes for something like this which is why I included up to $200 depending on the time.

PM me if interested.

Also, please move this to a different category if it is in the wrong category.

My timezone is CST so I would prefer someone in the US to help me with this so we can communicate better.

Thank you all and I hope to find someone who can get this working for me!

Comments

• Hold on; you're a provider and you're asking for LET?

I'd suggest you look into hiring a network engineer and a system administrator -- those are critical roles for any host.

• SSDBlazeSSDBlaze Member, Host Rep

@FlamesRunner said:
    Hold on; you're a provider and you're asking for LET?