Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone still got a WHMCS 5.x install running anywhere? (little help)
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Anyone still got a WHMCS 5.x install running anywhere? (little help)

AnthonySmithAnthonySmith Member, Patron Provider

Hi Folks,

Just want to see if I am going insane please, in reports > Monthly Transaction reports, does it tally it for you at the end?

I have been using these as book figures since 2011, and now I am on 6.x it seems I need to get a F*****G calculator out and do 72 lines for the past year manually, seems ridiculous.

Maybe I am missing something or have forgotten how I got the transaction/fee's total out of WHMCS or I am just being a grade A moron, I do have a grade 5 man flu right now.

put me out of my misery please?

Comments

• rds100rds100 Member
    edited September 2016

Copy paste into excel?

By the way in WHMCS 6 at the bottom of the monthly transactions report i see a bold centered line: "balance: .....". Is this what you need?

Thanked by 1AnthonySmith
  • AnthonySmithAnthonySmith Member, Patron Provider
    edited September 2016

Yeah, you can export to csv per month and per currency, but what a massive fuss to have to do that on what is supposed to be billing software haha.

Yes you are quite right, balance is there, not sure how I missed that, I suppose I just need to manually add up the fees then, clearly I am having a mental melt down while not being well, this has been super simple for the last 5 years, I think I will wait a few days and come back with a fresh head.

Thanked by 1netomx
  • cubedatacubedata Member, Patron Provider

@AnthonySmith said: