Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

VPS provider that supports mobile payment? (Pay from phone bill)
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

VPS provider that supports mobile payment? (Pay from phone bill)

IvanIvan Member
edited March 2013 in Providers

Hey. So I'm looking for a nice VPS that I could use throughout my learning experiences, perform tests on, and etc.
I'm not too sure about bandwidth and all that, I choose to use the VPS as a personal one, and if any project(s) come upon to my mind, maybe it might then get traffic.

Anyway, I'm looking for a decent VPS with 512mb or 1GB ram (preferably a 512MB one with 1GB vSwap)
I'm quite new to this, so I don't really have a lot of money monthly as I'm quite young. Anyway, I think it might not be easy but I'm willing to pay up to around $7USD maximum per month for a VPS, but is it possible for me to pay through my mobile phone? Through text message.

Hopefully I'm not requesting for too much and that there aren't any providers out there that could meet my requirements.

Comments

• Mobile payments are not very popular since the payment processor takes a very big cut of the money (40-60%).

• jhjh Member

@rds100 said: Mobile payments are not very popular since the payment processor takes a very big cut of the money (40-60%).

This.

It's not going to happen for $7/month.

• MrXMrX Member

I doubt it. The per-transaction fees for those payments are enormous. I have seen examples of up to 20%. That doesn't leave much (if anything) over for the providers, which in the LEB market are already running on quite low margins.

• IvanIvan Member

Ah. I see then. I guess mobile payment isn't going to happen. Nevermind.