Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

OnePage vs MultiPage layouts?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

OnePage vs MultiPage layouts?

YmpkerYmpker Member
edited July 2016 in General

Hello there,
I'm a webdev rookie and looking to create a sample page/template for a hosting company with only HTML, CSS, JS and utilizing Bootstrap to make things nice :)

Now I am stuck with the question wheter to go with a OnePage layout or MultiPage? Personally, I do prefer multiple pages but OnePage seems to be a trend nowadays aswell, huh?

Taggin' @MrGeneral :D

Thanked by 1MikePT
OnePage vs MultiPage Layout
  1. Do you prefer OnePage or MultiPage layouts?42 votes
    1. OnePage Layout
      26.19%
    2. MultiPage Layout
      73.81%

Comments

• MultiPage is still popular for SEO so you can target different keywords through different pages in search engines.

Thanked by 1Ympker
  • HBAndreiHBAndrei Member, Top Host, Host Rep

I was never a big fan of OnePage layouts, seemed the lazy way to go on about making a website.

• I'm 50/50 between the two, depends on purpose. No matter what, just don't scrolljack, and I feel that it will be fine.

Good luck! When you're done, feel free to hit me up with a PM if you need comments or feedback. :)

• YmpkerYmpker Member
    edited July 2016

@theroyalstudent said:
    I'm 50/50 between the two, depends on purpose. No matter what, just don't scrolljack, and I feel that it will be fine.

Good luck! When you're done, feel free to hit me up with a PM if you need comments or feedback. :)

Haha thanks mate will try :)
    Oh and I will definitly let you know once I am done^^ The finished template will also be on my GitHub for reference and individual use^^