Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

OVH Object Storage
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

OVH Object Storage

WickedWicked Member
edited April 2016 in Help

Hello,

I'm planning on moving all my static content over to OVH's Object Storage. Very good SLA and triple replication. But will this be a better solution then CloudFlare Free? It's my first time using Object Storage and OpenStack so I'm not 100% sure if it will benefit me.

My current setup for all my static content is OVH VPS SSD(1 cpu, 4gb ram) + CloudFlare Free.

Can anyone help me decide? (btw, its not possible to run Object Storage behind CF).

Comments

• Awmusic12635Awmusic12635 Member, Host Rep

Object storage and cloudflare are two very different things

Thanked by 1doghouch
  • WickedWicked Member
    edited April 2016

@Awmusic12635 said:
    Object storage and cloudflare are two very different things

I know. CloudFlare is not for storage. But I'm thinking more about speed and performance.

• Are you maxing out the 100Mbps connection on your VPS with uploads or running out of space?

• @mikeyur said:
    Are you maxing out the 100Mbps connection on your VPS with uploads or running out of space?

No. Just looking for a change

• exception0x876exception0x876 Member, Host Rep, LIR

@Wicked said:

There should be some reason why you are looking for a change. Unless you've got nothing else to do of course :)

• mafiadonmafiadon Member
    edited April 2016

Go to Delimiter I heard they adopt the same business model that we have.

• @Wicked said:

If neither of those things are a problem, you're not going to see much benefit moving it over. CloudFlare CDN is probably going to give you more benefits than serving out of a single location.