Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for a good and cheap KVM provider
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Looking for a good and cheap KVM provider

Hi folks,

Can someone please recommend a KVM provider for around $5 a month with 2 IPv4s? Cherry on top of the pie would be for it to be located in the east coast, preferably Florida.

Thanks!

Comments

• NickMNXioNickMNXio Member, Host Rep

We're close..

$5 - 1 CPU / 768 MB 25 GB SSD

• $2 for the extra IP

We're not in FL, but Mt Prospect IL.

https://mnx.io

• You could ask @MCHPhil at mycustomhosting for a custom quote in Montreal.
    They run RAID0, but I have been using them for almost 3 years without issue

Thanked by 2MCHPhil bersy
  • +1 for @MCHPhil

Thanked by 1MCHPhil
  • VirMachVirMach Member, Patron Provider

We can do this for you, but what specifications? Our regular pricing for our 512MB plan would be $5/mo with the extra IP.

• Ramnode NY

• hacktekhacktek Member
    edited January 2016

Thanks for the comments. I actually had forgotten about ramnode, I already have an OpenVZ container with them that that's been running fine for years (284 days since the last reboot) so they're likely a great option for me. I don't know if they allow more than 1 IP though.

Anyone know what the difference between "Standard" and "Premium" KVM is?

EDIT: found it.

Premium plans are hosted on Intel E3 CPUs (3.3GHz+ per core). Standard and Massive VPS plans are hosted on Intel E5 CPUs (2.3GHz+ per core). Resource allocations also vary between category.

• sinsin Member