Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hey guys, I am new to LowEndTalk I was wondering if anyone could please help me choose my first box? - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Hey guys, I am new to LowEndTalk I was wondering if anyone could please help me choose my first box?

2»

Comments

• @noaman said:
    deedbeaf...
    But there is an IOPS limit... But i dont think the OP is going to reach it....

Ah, if it's for "professional" use of torrenting, I agree. For personal, I haven't had any issues, I have some seedboxes there and getting nice ratios, so it works for my use case.

• Get Digitalocean credit, Vultr trial and amazon aws free 1st year. Just don't over 15GB bandwidth a month on amazon aws free or you'll get ripped off on bandwidth fees at 9c/GB.

• jhjh Member

Nekki said: Since when did we start being helpful to newbies?

Since they had EIGHT POUNDS

• @jh said:
    Since they had EIGHT POUNDS

Best Answer

Thanked by 1mpkossen
  • ericlsericls Member, Patron Provider

I guess scaleway can be a nice choice for your needs.

It's dedicated though.

The price is 4.99 for 150GB SSD storage and 1 per 50GB.

• raindog308raindog308 Administrator, Veteran

GM2015 said: Just don't over 15GB bandwidth a month on amazon aws free or you'll get ripped off on bandwidth fees at 9c/GB.

Ritual_Watermelon said: Able to torrent (private trackers only)

• Yeah, it's still useable for vps-s to learn on without going nuts on bandwidth.

raindog308 said: GM2015 said: Just don't over 15GB bandwidth a month on amazon aws free or you'll get ripped off on bandwidth fees at 9c/GB.

Ritual_Watermelon said: Able to torrent (private trackers only)

• pbgbenpbgben Member, Host Rep

Orange PI connected to public Wifi?