Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hi LowEndTalk!
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Hi LowEndTalk!

Hi everyone, I'm Iskandar but you can call me Izzy 'coz that's easier.

I've been working in the hosting industry for 5+ years now, 2 years with a company called ds.my (that's also their domain name) and it stands for either the parent company Dragon Solutions Sdn Bhd or it's subsidiary which I worked at called Dedicated Server Enteprise (the parent is an LLC and the subsidiary is an enterprise)

Then I started doing web design and after I left I hosted my clients' sites on one VPS after another until I now have a pretty decent client base and a solid VPS.

Now I say I work in the hosting industry because I do host my web design clients' sites on my own KVM VPS and it had been that way since about 8 months after I left. I registered my company Cirrus Byte about 3 weeks after I left, and I started out with a handful of clients on a shared cPanel account. Then I moved from one OpenVZ VPS with a cPanel license to another for a couple of months before deciding on going KVM only for the cPanel server. Around this time a cloud providers popped up and I subscribed to one after considering my options and moved all my infrastructure to one chosen provider. They closed down after a year and I moved to another cloud provider. They too, closed after a year. I'm now on cloud providers that I know won't shut down anytime soon because they're public listed and I don't have all my eggs in one basket anymore.