Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

HudsonValleyHost review
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

HudsonValleyHost review

hawchawc Moderator, LIR

ColoCrossing/HudsonValleyHost review
I read a lot of hate towards CC/HVH due to their involvement with GVH V1, V2, V3, V4 and so on. I was initially very sceptical and concerned about this.

I will admit, I did rush my decision to order from them. I had just had my server wiped by my old provider, and was running everything from my screaming, crying OVH server. I have had a lot of bad experiences with US providers, and thus I didn’t have my hopes very high at all.

I contacted HVH on the afternoon of August the 20th (and have just renewed and entered my 3rd month with them). Under half an hour later I get an email to say that a sales agent is looking at my ticket, and then an hour later I get an offer from @Ernie
• E3-1240v3
• 32GB RAM
• 1TB HDD
• 240GB SSD
• 5 IPs
• 1Gbps Port
• DRAC With Virtual Media access
• 10TB BW
• $75/mo
And so, for the next few hours, I fire questions to Ernie and he fires responses back to me. Unfortunately, I wasn’t fully ready to order at that point. I ask Ernie to wait. He was very willing to wait for me, and said for me to order when I was ready.