Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

IPv4 addresses
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

IPv4 addresses

Hello LET,

So yesterday I made my topic here: http://www.lowendtalk.com/discussion/63617/looking-for-someone-to-let-me-resell-vps-dedicated

Asking for someone to let me become a reseller and I finally settled with IgniteServers. I purchased their strongest dedicated offer with full support totaling a $110. Now I was told, for me to continue I would have to pay a one time fee. Bulk buying 40-80 IPv4 addresses for my SolusVM, what would be a reasonable price for that? I'm very new to this and I don't know a lot, that's why I look forward to hearing what you all have to say. Thank you!

Comments

• BlazeMuisBlazeMuis Member
    edited September 2015

About a dollar per IP

Edit: i can t seem to read

• Well it depends from provider to provider, due to ipv4 exhaustion wont be cheap though.

• rm_rm_ IPv6 Advocate, Veteran
    edited September 2015

joodle said: About a dollar per IP

$1 one time fee per IP, really? I don't think they are OVH.

• @masterqqq said:
    Well it depends from provider to provider, due to ipv4 exhaustion wont be cheap though.

I was told they got their IP blocks from ARIN.

• alexnjhalexnjh Member
    edited September 2015

@ragnaroksrv said:

Are they leasing you the ip block your provider should have quote a price. If its a one time fee probably around 3-5usd we looking unless their ovh.

• ragnaroksrvragnaroksrv Member
    edited September 2015

@masterqqq said:
    Are they leasing you the ip block your provider should have quote a price. If its a one time fee than most likely their leasing the ip block to you.

Leasing IP block?