Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Vestacp in Scaleway cloud
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Vestacp in Scaleway cloud

Had any one installed vestacp in Scaleway, I tried but getting installation errors

Failed to fetch http://nginx.org/packages/debian/dists/wheezy/Release Unable to find expected entry 'nginx/binary-armhf/Packages' in Release file (Wrong sou rces.list entry or malformed file)

and the installation stops, I had reinstalled and tried again ( i am a newbie to Linux just giving a try).

Any help will be appreciated.

Comments

• The vesta install needs non-arm to work. Scaleway is Arm based

Thanked by 1sayem314
  • You may get software issue, not all soft support arm-based cpu

Thanked by 1karistuck
  • You can try to edit the lines of the setup script, as there is such thing as nginx for armhf in the official debian repositories: https://packages.debian.org/search?arch=armhf&keywords=nginx

• Some software not able in arm CPU

• Why don't you try ISPConfig? These installer working correctly with ARM: https://github.com/dclardy64/ISPConfig-3-Debian-Installer

• If that is the case then which free control panel will work with Scaleway? They dont provide CentOS, I am not sure which control panel will be suitable for their servers?

• @programer said:
    If that is the case then which free control panel will work with Scaleway? They dont provide CentOS, I am not sure which control panel will be suitable for their servers?

Webmin works out of box.

• If you like to use ubuntu then give Sentora CP (http://sentora.org) a try. I hope you'll like it.

• sayem314 said: Sentora CP

It been secured yet?

Thanked by 2linuxthefish Pwner
  • Any other panel?

• @programer said:
    Any other panel?