Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help with a strange Mandrill/exim/email issue
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Need help with a strange Mandrill/exim/email issue

angrysnarlangrysnarl Member
edited August 2015 in Help

Ok first off I'm a noob when it comes to emails so I apologize if my issue is stupid or w/e.

Every few minutes, Mandrill keeps trying to send emails to [email protected] for an unknown reason. My server rejects them and I don't intend to receive these unknown emails anyway, because I don't have anything configured on my end to send to or to use this email address. There is nothing unusual in my Mandrill account's logs either. An interesting thing to note is that this started happening a day after I deleted about a thousand messages in my Mandrill backlog. Do you think this could be an issue on Mandrill's end rather than my server's config?

partial exim log if it helps:

2015-08-09 11:42:12 H=mail186-26.suw21.mandrillapp.com [198.2.186.26]:47831 X=TLSv1.2:DHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384:256 F= temporarily rejected RCPT : lowest numbered MX record points to local host

2015-08-09 11:42:12 lowest numbered MX record points to local host: www.mydomain.tld (while verifying  from host mail186-26.suw21.mandrillapp.com [198.2.186.26]:47831)

2015-08-09 11:42:12 H=mail186-26.suw21.mandrillapp.com [198.2.186.26]:47831 X=TLSv1.2:DHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384:256 F= temporarily rejected RCPT : lowest numbered MX record points to local host

Comments

• jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran

I'm not sure about why they are sending these, I would recommend configuring the email address so that you receive them, that way you can review the contents to find out why they are sending them.